Games4 shops
Hogwarts Legacy
- Prices checked 5 hours ago
Not ready to buy?
Watch it and we'll email you the morning after it drops, at whichever shop it is, in any edition or form, with a link to buy. We count a shop's fee where its feed gives it.
17 prices on Xbox
In stock first, then what you'd pay with any fee the shop's feed gives, then price. Commission never changes the order.
Official stores
- £23.85No checkout fees
1 more from this shop
- £29.85No checkout fees
Key shops
Key shops sell keys bought from other markets or from other sellers, so check the region and the shop's refund terms.
- £7.64Some ways to pay add a fee
3 more from this shop
- £8.07Some ways to pay add a fee
- £8.38Some ways to pay add a fee
KeycenseKey resellerIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoRegion not stated · Key · XBOX SeriesNo region given: check it on Keycense's page before you buy£25.55Some ways to pay add a fee
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoEU · Key · XBOX OneKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£9.17£7.42 + the £1.75 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout6 more from this shop
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoEU · Key · Xbox Series X|S / PCKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£10.26£8.35 + the £1.91 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoEU · Key · Xbox Series X|SKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£10.41£8.48 + the £1.93 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoUK · Key · XBOX OneKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£14.61£12.15 + the £2.46 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoUK · Key · Xbox Series X|SKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£14.88£12.38 + the £2.50 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoRegion not stated · Key · XBOX OneKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£25.59£22.49 + the £3.10 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 5 hours agoRegion not stated · Key · Xbox Series X|SKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£28.29£24.91 + the £3.38 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
- £9.65No checkout fees
3 more from this shop
- £9.65No checkout fees
- £10.83No checkout fees
- £10.83No checkout fees
Prices, stock and regions as each shop listed them, checked 5 hours ago. Some shops pay us when you buy through these links; that never changes the order. How that works.
The price on Xbox over time
The lowest you'd pay at each, with the fee each shop's feed gives, among offers known to work on a UK account.
Official stores
- Now
- £23.85
- Lowest since 18 Oct
- £23.85
Key shops
- Now
- £7.64
- Lowest since 23 Oct
- £7.64
No change since I started checking on 18 Oct.
How to redeem it on Xbox
- On your Xbox, press the Xbox button and open Store.
- Press the View button and choose Redeem.
- Enter the 25-character code and follow the prompts.
Or in a browser: xbox.com/redeem
Xbox says a code has to match your Microsoft account's country or region, and that using a VPN to get round it can get a purchase reversed or the account restricted.
From Xbox's help pages, read 23 October 2026:
Regions, in the shops' words
- UK
- Sold for UK accounts: the one word that plainly meets PlayStation's and Xbox's rule that a code match your account's country.
- Europe, EU, EU & UK, EMEA
- Sold for Europe, and the shops' pages I checked say these activate on UK accounts. The platforms don't name the UK: Nintendo UK says to use a code meant for Europe, and PlayStation's terms ask for one from your account's country.
- Region not stated
- The listing names no region. At ShopTo, CJS CD Keys and Kinguin, the shop's own terms or every page I checked say these work on UK accounts; at Keycense they vary, so theirs never set a price here.
No platform defines these words: each is the shop's, so check the region on its page before you buy.
About the game
Hogwarts Legacy is a 2023 action and RPG game from Avalanche Software and Portkey Games, published by Warner Bros. Games. It has a single-player mode. PEGI 12.
Facts from Wikidata
- Modes
- Single-player
- Developer
- Avalanche Software, Portkey Games
- Publisher
- Warner Bros. Games
- Series
- Harry Potter
- First released
- 2023
- PEGI rating
- PEGI 12What the ratings mean
DLC and add-ons
Similar games
Games that share its categories.
Questions
How much is Hogwarts Legacy?
On Xbox, from £7.64 at Keycense (key, some ways to pay add a fee); on Steam, from £4.43 at Keycense (key, some ways to pay add a fee); on PlayStation, from £19.23 at CJS CD Keys (Digital Deluxe Edition, key, no checkout fees); on Nintendo, from £29.85 at ShopTo.Net (boxed copy, no checkout fees). Prices checked 23 October 2026.
Can I buy Hogwarts Legacy from an official store?
Yes: ShopTo.Net sells it on Xbox, from £23.85; ShopTo.Net sells it on PlayStation, from £23.85; ShopTo.Net sells it on Nintendo, from £29.85.
Will a Hogwarts Legacy key work on a UK account?
The prices I lead with are only from offers their shop says work on a UK account. Xbox says a code has to match your Microsoft account's country or region, and that using a VPN to get round it can get a purchase reversed or the account restricted. Steam leaves region limits to each game's publisher. If a key won't activate, the shop you bought it from handles it: Steam doesn't refund keys bought elsewhere. PlayStation's UK terms say a code works only on an account registered in the country the code is for, and its help pages say an account's region can't be changed. 4 listings name no region at a shop whose listings like that vary, so check the region on its page.
How do I redeem Hogwarts Legacy?
Xbox codes are redeemed on your console or at xbox.com/redeem, and the game stays on your Microsoft account. A Steam key goes into the Steam app (Games, then Activate a Product on Steam) or Steam's website, and the game stays in your library. PlayStation codes are redeemed on your console or in PlayStation Store online, and only work on an account from the region they were sold for.



