
Games2 shops
Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition
- Prices checked 6 hours ago
Not ready to buy?
Watch it and we'll email you the morning after it drops, at whichever shop it is, in any edition or form, with a link to buy. We count a shop's fee where its feed gives it.
4 prices on Xbox
In stock first, then what you'd pay with any fee the shop's feed gives, then price. Commission never changes the order.
Key shops
Key shops sell keys bought from other markets or from other sellers, so check the region and the shop's refund terms.
- £12.12Some ways to pay add a fee
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 6 hours agoEU · Key · XBOX One / Xbox Series X|S / PCKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£14.04£11.66 + the £2.38 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout2 more from this shop
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 6 hours agoUK · Key · XBOX One / Xbox Series X|S / PCKeys from other sellers on Kinguin£14.61£12.15 + the £2.46 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
KinguinMarketplaceIn stock · Checked 6 hours agoRegion not stated · Key · XBOX One / Xbox Series X|S / Windows 10Keys from other sellers on Kinguin£17.55£14.83 + the £2.72 fee its feed givesPlus fees at checkout
Prices, stock and regions as each shop listed them, checked 6 hours ago. Some shops pay us when you buy through these links; that never changes the order. How that works.
The price on Xbox over time
The lowest you'd pay at each, with the fee each shop's feed gives, among offers known to work on a UK account.
Key shops
- Now
- £12.12
- Lowest since 23 Oct
- £12.12
No change since I started checking on 23 Oct.
How to redeem it on Xbox
- On your Xbox, press the Xbox button and open Store.
- Press the View button and choose Redeem.
- Enter the 25-character code and follow the prompts.
Or in a browser: xbox.com/redeem
Xbox says a code has to match your Microsoft account's country or region, and that using a VPN to get round it can get a purchase reversed or the account restricted.
From Xbox's help pages, read 23 October 2026:
Regions, in the shops' words
- UK
- Sold for UK accounts: the one word that plainly meets PlayStation's and Xbox's rule that a code match your account's country.
- Europe, EU, EU & UK, EMEA
- Sold for Europe, and the shops' pages I checked say these activate on UK accounts. The platforms don't name the UK: Nintendo UK says to use a code meant for Europe, and PlayStation's terms ask for one from your account's country.
- Region not stated
- The listing names no region. At ShopTo, CJS CD Keys and Kinguin, the shop's own terms or every page I checked say these work on UK accounts; at Keycense they vary, so theirs never set a price here.
No platform defines these words: each is the shop's, so check the region on its page before you buy.
About the game
Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition is a 2018 action, adventure and shooter game from Rare Ltd., published by Xbox Game Studios. It has single-player, multiplayer and co-op modes. PEGI 12.
Facts from Wikidata
- Modes
- Single-player, Multiplayer, Co-op
- Developer
- Rare Ltd.
- Publisher
- Xbox Game Studios
- First released
- 2018
- PEGI rating
- PEGI 12What the ratings mean
Similar games
Games that share its categories.
Questions
How much is Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition?
On Xbox, from £12.12 at Keycense (key, some ways to pay add a fee). Prices checked 23 October 2026.
Can I buy Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition from an official store?
Not now at the official stores I check: only key shops have it in stock, and each row says which region its key is for.
Will a Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition key work on a UK account?
The prices I lead with are only from offers their shop says work on a UK account. Xbox says a code has to match your Microsoft account's country or region, and that using a VPN to get round it can get a purchase reversed or the account restricted.
How do I redeem Sea of Thieves: 2024 Edition?
Xbox codes are redeemed on your console or at xbox.com/redeem, and the game stays on your Microsoft account.





